slova ira

based on real and imagined life

Checklist June 22, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 1:12 am

It’s delightful, it’s delicious, it’s delectable, it’s delirious, it’s dilemma, it’s de limit, it’s deluxe, it’s de-lovely.

I have the day off from work today. I just took it, like “YOINK – I’m taking a day off.”

In order to feel like I’ve sucked every ounce of enjoyment out of my day off, I must do at least the following:

* Take a 30 minute nap
* Clean my room so maintenance does not find the skulls, dildos and WMAs when checking the air-filters today “sometime between 1pm-3pm.”
* Be gone between 1pm-3pm to avoid awkward apartment complex interaction complex
* Drink coffee outside and smoke cigarettes with people who do not have to work during the day
* Lay out in the sunshine at Barton Springs next door
* Get wet and/or dirty
* See a friend in the daylight – I wonder if they look the same
* ANYTHING I WANT!

 

Leave a Reply

