slova ira

based on real and imagined life

Because it’s Sunday morning. And I’ve just had my coffee. September 18, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 9:47 am

Somewhat (Un)Interesting Facts About Me

1) Use band names to spell your name:

DJ Jazzy Jeff
(I get to see him next week!)
Jucifer

(Playing on Monday, but I will miss it because FRIDAY AFTER DARK has a show)

Invincible Czars

Rush

Elbow

Nebula

Esquevel

2) Have you ever had a song written about you? Yes, sortof. It’s not
famous, and I think there was something about raping me while sleeping.
Classy.
And another one that is more tasteful, but not specific.

3) What song makes you cry? “Lover, You Should’ve Come Over” -Jeff Buckley

4) What song makes you happy? “Faith” – George Michael


a p p e a r a n c e
.

HEIGHT: 5’4 on my license. 5’3 at my doctor’s office. 5’3 and 3/4 with a measuring tape.

HAIR COLOR: Dirty, dirty blonde on vacation. Right now it’s fading magenta-poop reddish #34
SKIN COLOR: Fluorescent.

EYE COLOR: Blue. Like the ocean. The clean one.

PIERCINGS: Ears. 3.

TATTOOS: Nyet. Meaning, not yet. Harhar.

r i g h t . n o w.

WHAT COLOR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING?: I’m wearing a green skirt right now, thankyouverymuch.

WHAT SONG ARE YOU LISTENING TO?: “Diamonds Are Forever” – Kanye West

WHAT TASTE IS IN YOUR MOUTH?: Coffee, morning taste – haven’t brushed my teeth yet.

WHAT’S THE WEATHER LIKE?: Shut up.

HOW ARE YOU? Ok, I guess… I mean, I just woke up – don’t expect much from me.


d o. y o u.

GET MOTION SICKNESS?: On long car trips. I will vomit.

HAVE A BAD HABIT?: Of course not. People have those? Ok, I pick my
nose, smoke cigarettes, say “fuck” alot, and I enjoy some black-tar
heroin every once in a while. Mind your business.

GET ALONG WITH YOUR PARENTS?: Yes.
LIKE TO DRIVE?: Nope. See my post about cars, below.

f a v o r i t e s.

TV SHOW: Six Feet Under, Weeds, 24.

CONDITIONER: Well, I like to mix things up: Citrus thing, Herbal Essences, Pantene… this is really interesting.

BOOK: Here’s one: GEEK LOVE. Em – If you haven’t read it, it will make
you feel loads better about your Carnival book being dull.
MAGAZINE: Vice

THING TO DO ON THE WEEKEND: Relax or go to parties. Trill.

BAND, GROUP, SINGER, OR RAPPER: Right this very second, and merely one? I’m sorry, I just can’t do this right now.


h a v e . y o u.

BROKEN THE LAW: Yes. No. Are they recording this?

RAN AWAY FROM HOME: No.

EVER GONE SKINNY DIPPING: Yes.

MADE A PRANK PHONE CALL: Yes.

EVER TIPPED OVER A PORTA POTTY: No.

USED YOUR PARENTS’ CREDIT CARD BEFORE: No.

SKIPPED SCHOOL BEFORE: Yes.

FALL ASLEEP IN THE SHOWER/BATH: All the time.

BEEN IN A SCHOOL PLAY: Yes.

LET A FRIEND CRY ON YOUR SHOULDER: Yes. But then I punched her in the face.


 l o v e
.

SEXUALITY: What? There is some of THAT in me?
 CHILDREN: I have none.

BEEN IN LOVE?: Yes.

HAD A HARD TIME GETTING OVER SOMEONE: Yes.

BEEN HURT?: Yes.

YOUR GREATEST REGRET: Filling out this survey. And not going to Cornell University to study Russian abroad.

GONE OUT WITH A SOMEONE YOU ONLY KNEW FOR THREE DAYS: I don’t understand the question. What does “gone out” mean?


 r a n d o m
.

DO YOU HAVE A JOB: Yes, I do.

YOUR CD PLAYER HAS IN IT RIGHT NOW: Well, it was Kanye, now it is The Sea and Cake.

WHAT MAKES YOU HAPPY?: The usual: music, good people, food, sex.

WHAT’S THE NEXT CD YOU’RE GONNA GET?: The new Tom Jones album.


w h e n / w h a t . w a s . t h e . l a s t.

TIME YOU CRIED?: A week ago.

YOU GOT A REAL LETTER?: A month ago. Send me letters. 

(Irene Lewis, 1307 Barton Hills Dr #10)
YOU GOT E-MAIL: Yesterday.

THING YOU PURCHASED: A Lonestar.

TV PROGRAM YOU WATCHED: Lidia’s Italian Kitchen on PBS

MOVIE YOU SAW AT THE THEATER: Aristocrats. Go see this movie.

 

Leave a Reply

