slova ira

based on real and imagined life

S May 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 12:55 pm

This is how it works: Comment on this entry and I will give you a letter. Write ten words beginning with that letter in your journal, including an explanation what the word means to you and why, and then pass out letters to those who want to play along.

Given the letter “S” bycassiacat

Singing: I am a singing fool. I can be seen singing in my car, my home, the grocery store, and anywhere else I can make a fool of myself. Honestly, I don’t know what I would do without singing in general. It makes me so happy. I have an incredibly large file of memories in my head of practicing songs over and over with friends. Hymns in church. Family participation during car-trips. City, Region, State choir.

Sleep:  I have Narcolepsy. I have a hard time waking up in the morning. I crave sleep throughout the day. I can fall asleep in seconds.

Shayna: Best , most beautiful dog ever. Beautiful, Shayna Maydala. RIP.

Savory: I prefer savory to sweet.

Sugartits: Emily & Avi’s pet name for me. Usually referenced in sign language.

St. Seraphim of Sarov: My favorite Russian Orthodox saint. He spoke to animals. He was a cripple. He was creepy. He was the model for the character Father Zosima in Dostoevsky’s Brothers Karamazov.

Sisters: I have two, both younger. I miss them. 

South: I hate the South in general. I think a lot of this stems from hot summers of my childhoods and long car rides with motion sickness to places like Lampassas, TX or Edmond, OK. I would like to explore more of the South and hit up New Orleans, Savannah, Atlanta, etc. There is something magically, voodoo-ishly interesting to me about those places. I think I might even respect my half of the nation if I explored a little more of it, instead of insisting that I am in the Oasis (Autin, that is) if the entire South.

Spanish: You should learn it. I didn’t. Well, I took it in 2nd grade, 3rd grade… dabbled in it again in High School. I just don’t particularly like Spanish. However, it is going to be the main language in America, so I need to buckle down and get this over with. Rojo, Amarillo, Verde….

Sincere:  Most people aren’t. This FACT is disconcerting.  And it makes me sad because people are shitty.

Sincerely,
Irene