slova ira

based on real and imagined life

O, the glory that the Lord has made… September 18, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 12:40 pm

Wisely, I did not participate in the chaos of ACL (Austin City Limits Festival), as much as I could avoid it – what with the traffic in my neighborhood. Every evening was a new adventure merely trying to get to Lamar.
I did, however, manage to see some great acts that rolled through… Junior Boys at Emo’s on Friday night and then Sufjan Stevens on Saturday night. cassiacat calls me with a plus one (and this show has been sold out for quite awhile, and $160 a pop at that!) on Saturday morning. YESYESYES. It was beautimous. My Brightest Diamond played before him (and with him) and they were great – all of them are obviously classically trained which makes me incredibly jealous – new find. I HATECHOO/loveyou!

 

One Response to “O, the glory that the Lord has made…”

  1. […] 2006, I posted about seeing Sufjan Stevens at the Paramount.   Earlier this week, I was fortunate to attend […]


Leave a Reply

