slova ira

based on real and imagined life

Color Me Bad October 1, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 3:10 pm



Gnome Saying?

Originally uploaded by imidge

A couple of weeks ago, I got this lovely garden gnome from The Great Outdoors on Congress Ave (I love that place! It’s a jungle-wonderland!) and ever since, people have been asking if I am going to paint it. I think his raw, unfinished, cementy thing is kinda happening.

What do you think? Lou says gold cap. Give me suggestions, and if I actually do decide to paint it, I will post the end result. Or maybe just model him the way he was meant to be: RAW.

 

2 Responses to “Color Me Bad”

  1. Emily Says:

    Well i don’t know. I think he looks pretty rad in the buff. On the other hand, there’s enormous potential to do an amazing paint job. But on the other hand, there’s also enormous potential to fuck him up proper with a terrible paint job. So…it’s up to you.

  2. Irene Says:

    I should probably just do a sketch with the colors I would use and see if it sucks or not, hmm.


Leave a Reply

