slova ira

based on real and imagined life

Does it float? September 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 3:12 pm

“Follow your bliss and don’t be afraid, and doors will open where you didn’t know they were going to be.” – Joseph Campbell

It is a scary and exhilarating thing: Not knowing what exactly you’re going to do next.

Yesterday I was given 30 days notice at my job. I’ve worked there for over 5 years.

Sometimes it’s been really great, sometimes it’s been le suck. Overall, I was able to gain some business, administration, marketing and management skills that I don’t know I would have had elsewhere. Unfortunately, this recession has hit the company hard and after downsizing again and again, I am one of the last men standing. But without any certainty of the stability of my position I am being expected to either relocate to Dallas, or go back and forth between Dallas and San Antonio for who knows what reason but to try and nail down any possible business opportunity that presents itself for the good of the company.

No can do Dallas.

Therefore, after 30 more days of transitioning out of my job, I will be going back to school full time and looking for part time work. I don’t know what the future holds, but I know that a yoke has been lifted and I feel FREE. The change is a long time coming.

by emma kunz

by emma kunz

 

Leave a Reply

