slova ira

based on real and imagined life

Fun X 3 November 14, 2010

Filed under: blogging,music — slova @ 7:17 pm

This year’s Fun Fun Fun Fest at Waterloo Park had a great lineup. It didn’t rain and it was dusty as hell. In fact, my lungs were filled with so much dust I thought I was going to die after Saturday night. I actually quit smoking then (Thanks, Fun Fun Fun!)

Seeing Polvo, Os Mutantes and Yelle were the highlights of my weekend but I also managed to see these badasses:

A-Trak
Best Coast

Big Freedia
Deerhunter
Delorean
Descendants
Devin the Dude (4th time to see him this year. 5th time free?)
Dam Funk
Gwar
High on Fire
Jean Grae
Mastadon
MGMT
RJD2
Slick Rick
Pharaohe Monch
Toro y Moi

Hooray, music festivals!  But I gotta tell ya: my absolute favorite gem of the weekend wasn’t at the festival. I caught Bon-Jay at the Beauty Bar Friday night and that girl’s voice cut through me with sex-lasers.

 

Leave a Reply

