slova ira

based on real and imagined life

Self-control. November 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — slova @ 5:29 pm

 

He who overcomes others is strong, but he who overcomes himself is mighty.

-Tao Te Ching

Lao Zi Statue in Qhanzhou

 

Day 12 of not smoking. Feeling a bit overwhelmed with the amount of work at my job and the tight deadline for two presentations due the day after Thanksgiving. I am so happy that I get to visit my sister and her family in PA but I have to buckle down even harder this weekend to complete everything. I just need to make it through November…

 

Leave a Reply

